Gawad Plaridel 2019 awardee Bonifacio Ilagan—in the spirit of Plaridel

26 November 2019 / 0 Shares / by Administrator

Multi-awarded screenwriter, filmmaker, playwright, writer and editor, Bonifacio Parabuac Ilagan, added a new entry to his long list of accomplishments when he was awarded the ...
Read more

Philippine College Radio Congress 2019

13 November 2019 / 0 Shares / by Administrator

Media and communication students, faculty, scholars, professionals, and enthusiasts from various parts of the country are set to gather at the annual Philippine College Radio ...
Read more

Five UP Masscom alumni named 2019 Glory awardees

1 October 2019 / 0 Shares / by Administrator

Five highly accomplished communicators will receive the 2019 Glory Award given to outstanding University of the Philippines College of Mass Communication (UPCMC) alumni. To be ...
Read more

Call for Fellows: 21st Lopez Jaena Community Journalism Workshop

18 April 2017 / 0 Shares / by Administrator

The Journalism Department of the College of Mass Communication, University of the Philippines, is once again calling for applicants to the Lopez Jaena Community Journalism ...
Read more

CALL FOR ABSTRACTS: National Communication Research Conference 2017

29 March 2017 / 0 Shares / by Administrator

This year, the NCRC will be held in Baguio City, marking the first time that the annual conference series leaving the UP Diliman campus. This ...
Read more

2017 GMA Network Excellence Award opens search

20 January 2017 / 0 Shares / by Administrator

GNEA is open to any bona fide Filipino graduating student (AY 2016-2017) of Mass Communication, Multi-Media Arts, Advertising, or any equivalent course, and Electronics Communications ...
Read more

UP to establish science journalism course

19 January 2017 / 0 Shares / by Administrator

The University of the Philippines has placed a premium on expanding popular awareness and discussion of science in the local sphere. In his farewell luncheon ...
Read more

Leyte-based radio broadcaster is UP Gawad Plaridel awardee for 2016

24 August 2016 / 0 Shares / by Administrator

The UP Gawad Plaridel, the sole award of the University for outstanding media practitioners, was given this year to Radio DYVL-Tacloban City station manager Francisca ...
Read more

  • Page 1 of 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • >
WordPress Lightbox